Eastern Counties

On the Bure

On the Bure

The marshlands of Essex, the wool towns and villages of Suffolk, the fenlands of Norfolk, Cambridgeshire and Huntingdonshire, and the wolds of Lincolnshire – these are the eastern counties of England.

The Eastern Counties Interest Group meets in the resource centre at 1pm on the third Monday of each month (February to November inclusive) to share knowledge, discoveries and research resources, ask and answer questions, tell stories and generally chatter about family history research in ‘our counties’ (and sometimes, elsewhere!). 

Convenor:  Barbara Alderton (balderton[at]vraustralia.com.au)

Eastern Counties meetings

No events